ModGov Infozone - Click to go to Tamworth Borough Council website

Your Councillors by Political Grouping

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find out who your County Councillors are please click on the following link

http://www.staffordshire.gov.uk/yourcouncil/who/who.aspx

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor by Political Grouping
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Marie Bailey

Councillor Marie Bailey

Marmion House, Lichfield Street, Tamworth, B79 7BZ

Work: marie-bailey@tamworth.gov.uk

Home: marie-bailey@tamworth.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Trinity Ward
photo of Councillor Tina Clements

Councillor Tina Clements

Portfolio Holder Engagement, Leisure and Events

Home: 01827 702894

Work: tina-clements@tamworth.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Wilnecote Ward
photo of Councillor Andrew Cooper

Councillor Andrew Cooper

Portfolio Holder for Waste, Recycling and Environment

C/O Democratic Services, Marmion House, Lichfield Street, Tamworth, B79 7BZ

Work: andrew-cooper@tamworth.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Mercian Ward
photo of Councillor Stephen Doyle

Councillor Stephen Doyle

Home mobile: 07906 196 499

Work: stephen-doyle@tamworth.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Stonydelph Ward
photo of Councillor John Harper

Councillor John Harper

Mayor

30 Hillcrest Close, Tamworth, Staffordshire, B79 8PA

Work mobile: 07908162091

Work: john-harper@tamworth.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Bolehall Ward
photo of Councillor Thomas Jay

Councillor Thomas Jay

Leader of the Council, Finance and Governance

Home mobile: 07809869826

Work: Thomas-Jay@tamworth.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Belgrave Ward
photo of Councillor Jason Jones

Councillor Jason Jones

Tamworth Borough Council, Marmion House, Lichfield Street, Tamworth, B79 7BZ

Work mobile: 07833451458

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Stonydelph Ward
photo of Councillor Daniel Maycock

Councillor Daniel Maycock

Work: daniel-maycock@tamworth.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Wilnecote Ward
photo of Councillor Jeremy Oates

Councillor Jeremy Oates

Portfolio Holder for Strategic Projects

11 Wandsbeck, Belgrave, Tamworth, Staffordshire, B77 2NU

Home mobile: 07974 315109

Home: jeremy-oates@tamworth.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Trinity Ward
photo of Councillor Robert Pritchard

Councillor Robert Pritchard

c/o Democratic Services, Tamworth Borough Council, Marmion House, Lichfield Street, Tamworth, B79 7BZ

Home mobile: 07921 681048

Home: robert-pritchard@tamworth.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Spital Ward
photo of Councillor Samuel Smith

Councillor Samuel Smith

Deputy Leader of the Council and Portfolio Holder for Housing and Planning

Work: samuel-smith@tamworth.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Spital Ward
photo of Councillor Martin Summers

Councillor Martin Summers

Portfolio Holder for Environmental Health and Community Partnerships

Home: 01827 818058 (Voicemail)

Work: martin-summers@tamworth.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Amington Ward
photo of Councillor Paul Thompson

Councillor Paul Thompson

Portfolio Holder for Town Centre and Assets

Work: 01827 709709

Work mobile: 07809370522

Work: paul-thompson@tamworth.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Belgrave Ward
photo of Councillor Paul Turner

Councillor Paul Turner

Work mobile: 07495 995118

Work: paul-turner@tamworth.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Stonydelph Ward
photo of Councillor Craig Adams

Councillor Craig Adams

51 Broadsmeath, Tamworth, B77 1DG

Home mobile: 07941 899226

Home: craig-adams@tamworth.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative
(Labour & Co-operative Group)
Belgrave Ward
photo of Councillor Chris Bain

Councillor Chris Bain

Deputy Leader of The Opposition

17 Mair Court, Wiggington Road, Tamworth, B79 8RL

Work: chris-bain@tamworth.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative
(Labour & Co-operative Group)
Glascote Ward
photo of Councillor Ben Clarke

Councillor Ben Clarke

9 Hawfinch, Tamworth, Staffordshire, B77 5NU

Home mobile: 07467 504176

Work: ben-clarke@tamworth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour & Co-operative Group)
Wilnecote Ward
photo of Councillor Lee Clarke

Councillor Lee Clarke

9 Hawfinch, Wilnecote, Tamworth, Staffs, B77 5NU

Home mobile: 07368 553859

Work: lee-clarke@tamworth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour & Co-operative Group)
Mercian Ward
photo of Councillor Gareth Coates

Councillor Gareth Coates

17 Hawthorne Avenue, Tamworth, B79 8QE

Home mobile: 07970 546605

Work: gareth-coates@tamworth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour & Co-operative Group)
Spital Ward
photo of Councillor Sarah Daniels

Councillor Sarah Daniels

Work: sarah-daniels@tamworth.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative
(Labour & Co-operative Group)
Bolehall Ward
photo of Councillor Carol Dean

Councillor Carol Dean

Leader of the Opposition

17 Monks Way, Amington, Tamworth, B77 3DB

Home mobile: 07968 309290

Work: carol-dean@tamworth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour & Co-operative Group)
Bolehall Ward
photo of Councillor Lewis Smith

Councillor Lewis Smith

C/O Marmion House, Lichfield Street, Tamworth, B79 7BZ

Work mobile: 07495538145

Work: lewis-smith@tamworth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour & Co-operative Group)
Amington Ward
photo of Councillor Lee Wood

Councillor Lee Wood

C/O Democratic Services, Tamworth Borough Council, Marmion House, Lichfield Street, Tamworth, Staffs, B79 7BZ

Home mobile: 07887 875635

Work: lee-wood@tamworth.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative
(Labour & Co-operative Group)
Castle Ward
photo of Councillor Rosemary Claymore

Councillor Rosemary Claymore

Marmion House, Lichfield Street, Tamworth, B79 7BZ

Work: 01827 709 709

Work: Rosey-Claymore@tamworth.gov.uk

Independent
(Tamworth Independent Group)
Amington Ward
photo of Councillor Daniel Cook

Councillor Daniel Cook

Leader of the Tamworth Independent Group

Tamworth Borough Council, Marmion House, Lichfield Street, Tamworth, B79 7BZ

Home mobile: 07826 927413

Work: daniel-cook@tamworth.gov.uk

Independent
(Tamworth Independent Group)
Trinity Ward
photo of Councillor Ben Price

Councillor Ben Price

Deputy Leader of the Tamworth Independent Group

Marmion House, Lichfield Street, Tamworth, B79 7BZ

Work: ben-price@tamworth.gov.uk

Independent
(Tamworth Independent Group)
Castle Ward
photo of Councillor Peter Thurgood

Councillor Peter Thurgood

Home mobile: 07969 741409

Work: peter-thurgood@tamworth.gov.uk

Home: peter-thurgood@tamworth.gov.uk

Independent
(Tamworth Independent Group)
Castle Ward
photo of Councillor John Wade

Councillor John Wade

5 Maitland, Glascote, Tamworth, Staffordshire, B77 2HB

Home mobile: 07943 304098

Work: john-wade@tamworth.gov.uk

Independent
(Tamworth Independent Group)
Glascote Ward
photo of Councillor Richard Kingstone

Councillor Richard Kingstone

Work mobile: 07723 411543

Work: richardki@tamworth.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent - not affiliated to a political group)
Mercian Ward
photo of Councillor Janice Wadrup

Councillor Janice Wadrup

2 Chub, Dosthill, Tamworth

Home mobile: 07802 201 875

Work: janice-wadrup@tamworth.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent - not affiliated to a political group)
Glascote Ward