ModGov Infozone - Click to go to Tamworth Borough Council website

Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find out who your County Councillors are please click on the following link

http://www.staffordshire.gov.uk/yourcouncil/who/who.aspx

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Marie Bailey

Councillor Marie Bailey

Portfolio Holder for Finance, Risk and Customer Services

Marmion House, Lichfield Street, Tamworth, B79 7BZ

Work: marie-bailey@tamworth.gov.uk

Home: marie-bailey@tamworth.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Trinity Ward
photo of Councillor Dennis Box

Councillor Dennis Box

c/o Democratic Services, Marmion House, Lichfield Street, Tamworth, B79 7BZ

Home: 01827 706 377

Work: Dennis-Box@tamworth.gov.uk

UK Independence Party (UK IP)
(Tamworth Independent Group)
Glascote Ward
photo of Councillor Rosemary Claymore

Councillor Rosemary Claymore

Marmion House, Lichfield Street, Tamworth, B79 7BZ

Work: 01827 709 709

Work: Rosey-Claymore@tamworth.gov.uk

Independent
(Tamworth Independent Group)
Amington Ward
photo of Councillor Tina Clements

Councillor Tina Clements

Portfolio Holder for Engagement, Civic Pride and Pride in Place

Home: 01827 702894

Work: tina-clements@tamworth.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Wilnecote Ward
photo of Councillor Daniel Cook

Councillor Daniel Cook

Leader of the Opposition - Deputy Mayor

Tamworth Borough Council, Marmion House, Lichfield Street, Tamworth, B79 7BZ

Home mobile: 07528 630004

Work: daniel-cook@tamworth.gov.uk

Independent
(Tamworth Independent Group)
Trinity Ward
photo of Councillor Michelle Cook

Councillor Michelle Cook

C/O Democratic Services, Marmion House, Lichfield Street, Tamworth, B79 7BZ

Home mobile: 07958 778322

Home: michelle-cook@tamworth.gov.uk

Independent
(Tamworth Independent Group)
Amington Ward
photo of Councillor Chris Cooke

Councillor Chris Cooke

Tamworth Borough Council, Marmion House, Lichfield Street, Tamworth, B79 7BZ

Home: 01827 709265

Work mobile: 07802 882627

Work: chris-cooke@tamworth.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Spital Ward
photo of Councillor Andrew Cooper

Councillor Andrew Cooper

C/O Democratic Services, Marmion House, Lichfield Street, Tamworth, B79 7BZ

Work: andrew-cooper@tamworth.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Mercian Ward
photo of Councillor Sarah Daniels

Councillor Sarah Daniels

Work: sarah-daniels@tamworth.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative
(Labour & Co-operative Group)
Bolehall Ward
photo of Councillor Stephen Doyle

Councillor Stephen Doyle

Portfolio Holder for Skills, Planning, Economy & Waste

Home mobile: 07906 196 499

Work: stephen-doyle@tamworth.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Stonydelph Ward
photo of Councillor Alex Farrell

Councillor Alex Farrell

Portfolio Holder for Homelessness Prevention and Social Housing

c/o Democratic Services, Marmion House, Lichfield Street, Tamworth, B79 7BZ

Home: 07825 213 197

Work: Alex-Farrell@tamworth.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Castle Ward
photo of Councillor Richard Ford

Councillor Richard Ford

C/o Democratic Services, Marmion House, Lichfield Street, Tamworth, B79 7BZ

Work: richard-ford@tamworth.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Belgrave Ward
photo of Councillor Simon Goodall

Councillor Simon Goodall

Home mobile: 07789 862863

Work: simon-goodall@tamworth.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Belgrave Ward
photo of Councillor Moira Greatorex

Councillor Moira Greatorex

Mayor

c/o Democratic Services, Marmion House, Lichfield Street, Tamworth, B79 7BZ

Work: 07494571742

Home: 07494 571742

Work: Moira-Greatorex@tamworth.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Mercian Ward
photo of Councillor John Harper

Councillor John Harper

30 Hillcrest Close, Tamworth, Staffordshire, B79 8PA

Work mobile: 07908162091

Work: john-harper@tamworth.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Bolehall Ward
photo of Councillor Thomas Jay

Councillor Thomas Jay

Home mobile: 07809869826

Work: thomas-Jay@tamworth.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Belgrave Ward
photo of Councillor Jason Jones

Councillor Jason Jones

Tamworth Borough Council, Marmion House, Lichfield Street, Tamworth, B79 7BZ

Work mobile: 07833451458

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Stonydelph Ward
photo of Councillor Richard Kingstone

Councillor Richard Kingstone

Work: richardki@tamworth.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent - not affiliated to a political group)
Mercian Ward
photo of Councillor Daniel Maycock

Councillor Daniel Maycock

Work: daniel-maycock@tamworth.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Wilnecote Ward
photo of Councillor Jeremy Oates

Councillor Jeremy Oates

The Leader of the Council

11 Wandsbeck, Belgrave, Tamworth, Staffordshire, B77 2NU

Home mobile: 07974 315109

Home: jeremy-oates@tamworth.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Trinity Ward
photo of Councillor Sheree Peaple

Councillor Sheree Peaple

13 Sharpe Street, Amington, Tamworth, Staffordshire, B77 3HY

Home: 01827 825 403

Home mobile: 07933 956 677

Work: sheree-peaple@tamworth.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative
(Labour & Co-operative Group)
Bolehall Ward
photo of Councillor Ben Price

Councillor Ben Price

Deputy Leader of the Opposition

Marmion House, Lichfield Street, Tamworth, B79 7BZ

Home mobile: 07972 932 171

Work: ben-price@tamworth.gov.uk

Independent
(Tamworth Independent Group)
Castle Ward
photo of Councillor Robert Pritchard

Councillor Robert Pritchard

Deputy Leader of the Council and Portfolio Holder for Environment, Entertainment and Leisure

c/o Democratic Services, Tamworth Borough Council, Marmion House, Lichfield Street, Tamworth, B79 7BZ

Home: robert-pritchard@tamworth.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Spital Ward
photo of Councillor Roy Rogers

Councillor Roy Rogers

c/o Democratic Services, Marmion House, Lichfield Street, Tamworth, B79 7BZ

Home mobile: 07968278503

Work: roy-rogers@tamworth.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Wilnecote Ward
photo of Councillor Samuel Smith

Councillor Samuel Smith

Work: samuel-smith@tamworth.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Spital Ward
photo of Councillor Martin Summers

Councillor Martin Summers

Portfolio Holder for Voluntary sector, Town Centre, Evening economy & Community Safety

Home: 01827 818058 (Voicemail)

Work: martin-summers@tamworth.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Amington Ward
photo of Councillor Peter Thurgood

Councillor Peter Thurgood

Home mobile: 07969 741409

Work: peter-thurgood@tamworth.gov.uk

Home: peter-thurgood@tamworth.gov.uk

Independent
(Tamworth Independent Group)
Castle Ward
photo of Councillor Paul Turner

Councillor Paul Turner

Work mobile: 07495 995118

Work: paul-turner@tamworth.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Stonydelph Ward
photo of Councillor John Wade

Councillor John Wade

5 Maitland, Glascote, Tamworth, Staffordshire, B77 2HB

Home mobile: 07943 304098

Work: john-wade@tamworth.gov.uk

Independent
(Tamworth Independent Group)
Glascote Ward
photo of Councillor Janice Wadrup

Councillor Janice Wadrup

2 Chub, Dosthill, Tamworth

Home mobile: 07868 212597

Work: janice-wadrup@tamworth.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative
(Labour & Co-operative Group)
Glascote Ward