ModGov Infozone - Click to go to Tamworth Borough Council website

Your Councillors by Political Grouping

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find out who your County Councillors are please click on the following link

Look for your County Councillor here
Councillor by Political Grouping
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Ben Clarke

Councillor Ben Clarke

Portfolio Holder for Houisng, Homelessness and Planning

9 Hawfinch, Tamworth, Staffordshire, B77 5NU

Home mobile: 07467 504176

Work: ben-clarke@tamworth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Wilnecote Ward
photo of Councillor Lee Clarke

Councillor Lee Clarke

9 Hawfinch, Wilnecote, Tamworth, Staffs, B77 5NU

Home mobile: 07368 553859

Work: lee-clarke@tamworth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Mercian Ward
photo of Councillor Margaret Clarke

Councillor Margaret Clarke

Chair of Statutory Officer Conduct Committee

31 Sykesmoor, Wilnecote, Tamworth, B77 4LE

Work mobile: 07761 822052

Work: margaret-clarke@tamworth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Stonydelph Ward
photo of Councillor Gareth Coates

Councillor Gareth Coates

17 Hawthorne Avenue, Tamworth, B79 8QE

Home mobile: 07970 546605

Work: gareth-coates@tamworth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Spital Ward
photo of Councillor Marion Couchman

Councillor Marion Couchman

Chair of Infrastructure, Safety and Growth Scrutiny

19 Carlton Crescent, Tamworth, Staffordshire

Home: 01827 61459

Work: marion-couchman@tamworth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Spital Ward
photo of Councillor Carol Dean

Councillor Carol Dean

Leader of the Council

17 Monks Way, Amington, Tamworth, B77 3DB

Home mobile: 07968 309290

Work: carol-dean@tamworth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Bolehall Ward
photo of Councillor David Foster

Councillor David Foster

Deputy Leader and Portfolio Holder for Environmental Sustainability, Waste and Recycling

1 Parsons Hollow, Wilnecote, B77 5QY

Home: 01827 283839

Home mobile: 07815 745709

Labour
(Labour)
Wilnecote Ward
photo of Councillor Helen Hadley

Councillor Helen Hadley

124 Comberford Road, Gillway, Tamworth, B79 8PG

Home mobile: 07393 297292

Work: helen-hadley@tamworth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Glascote Ward
photo of Councillor Ken Norchi

Councillor Ken Norchi

Flat 3 AnkerMoor Court, Bolehall, Tamworth, B77 3NN

Home mobile: 07874 703365

Work: ken-norchi@tamworth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Bolehall Ward
photo of Councillor Natalie Statham

Councillor Natalie Statham

Work: natalie-statham@tamworth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Castle Ward
photo of Councillor Andrew Wells

Councillor Andrew Wells

Chair of Nominations and Grants

C/O Marmion House, Lichfield Street, Tamworth, Staffs, B79 7BZ

Work: andy-wells@tamworth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Amington Ward
photo of Councillor Marie Bailey

Councillor Marie Bailey

Marmion House, Lichfield Street, Tamworth, B79 7BZ

Work: marie-bailey@tamworth.gov.uk

Home: marie-bailey@tamworth.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Trinity Ward
photo of Councillor Tina Clements

Councillor Tina Clements

Home: 01827 702894

Work: tina-clements@tamworth.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Wilnecote Ward
photo of Councillor Stephen Doyle

Councillor Stephen Doyle

Home mobile: 07906 196 499

Work: stephen-doyle@tamworth.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Stonydelph Ward
photo of Councillor Thomas Jay

Councillor Thomas Jay

Leader of the Opposition

Home mobile: 07809869826

Work: Thomas-Jay@tamworth.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Belgrave Ward
photo of Councillor Jeremy Oates

Councillor Jeremy Oates

Deputy Leader of the Opposition

11 Wandsbeck, Belgrave, Tamworth, Staffordshire, B77 2NU

Home mobile: 07974 315109

Home: jeremy-oates@tamworth.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Trinity Ward
photo of Councillor Samuel Smith

Councillor Samuel Smith

Chair of Corporate Scrutiny

Work: samuel-smith@tamworth.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Spital Ward
photo of Councillor Martin Summers

Councillor Martin Summers

Home: 01827 818058 (Voicemail)

Work: martin-summers@tamworth.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Trinity Ward
photo of Councillor Paul Turner

Councillor Paul Turner

Work mobile: 07495 995118

Work: paul-turner@tamworth.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative Group)
Stonydelph Ward
photo of Councillor Craig Adams

Councillor Craig Adams

Chair of Audit and Governance

51 Broadsmeath, Tamworth, B77 1DG

Home mobile: 07941 899226

Home: craig-adams@tamworth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour & Co-operative Group)
Belgrave Ward
photo of Councillor Nova Arkney

Councillor Nova Arkney

Portfolio Holder for Infeastructure, Heritage and Local Economy

C/O Tamworth Borough Council, Marmion House, Lichfield Street, Tamworth, B79 7BZ

Work mobile: 07479 838542

Work: nova-arkney@tamworth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour & Co-operative Group)
Belgrave Ward
photo of Councillor Chris Bain

Councillor Chris Bain

Deputy Mayor and Chair of Health and Wellbeing Scrutiny

17 Mair Court, Wiggington Road, Tamworth, B79 8RL

Work: chris-bain@tamworth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour & Co-operative Group)
Glascote Ward
photo of Councillor Sarah Daniels

Councillor Sarah Daniels

Portfolio Holder for Cooperative Council, Community Partnerships and ASB

Work: sarah-daniels@tamworth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour & Co-operative Group)
Bolehall Ward
photo of Councillor Patricia Pallett

Councillor Patricia Pallett

C/O Tamworth Borough Council, Marmion House, Lichfield Street, Tamworth, B79 7BZ

Work mobile: 07487554185

Work: pat-pallett@tamworth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour & Co-operative Group)
Mercian Ward
photo of Councillor Lewis Smith

Councillor Lewis Smith

Portfolio Holder for People Services, Engagement and Leisure

C/O Marmion House, Lichfield Street, Tamworth, B79 7BZ

Work mobile: 07495538145

Work: lewis-smith@tamworth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour & Co-operative Group)
Amington Ward
photo of Councillor Lee Wood

Councillor Lee Wood

Chair of Planning

C/O Democratic Services, Tamworth Borough Council, Marmion House, Lichfield Street, Tamworth, Staffs, B79 7BZ

Home mobile: 07887 875635

Work: lee-wood@tamworth.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour & Co-operative Group)
Castle Ward
photo of Councillor Richard Kingstone

Councillor Richard Kingstone

3 Roman Way, Coton Green, Tamworth, Staffordshire, B79 8NF

Work mobile: 07723 411543

Work: richardki@tamworth.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent - not affiliated to a political group)
Mercian Ward
photo of Councillor Janice Wadrup

Councillor Janice Wadrup

2 Chub, Dosthill, Tamworth

Home mobile: 07802 201 875

Work: janice-wadrup@tamworth.gov.uk

Independent
(Independent - not affiliated to a political group)
Glascote Ward
photo of Councillor Rosemary Claymore

Councillor Rosemary Claymore

Marmion House, Lichfield Street, Tamworth, B79 7BZ

Work: 01827 709 709

Work: Rosey-Claymore@tamworth.gov.uk

Independent
(Tamworth Independent Group)
Amington Ward
photo of Councillor Ben Price

Councillor Ben Price

Leader of the Tamworth Independent Group and Chair of Licensing

Marmion House, Lichfield Street, Tamworth, B79 7BZ

Work: ben-price@tamworth.gov.uk

Independent
(Tamworth Independent Group)
Castle Ward