Click to return to Tamworth Borough Council

Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find out who your County Councillors are please click on the following link

http://www.staffordshire.gov.uk/yourcouncil/who/who.aspx

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Robert Bilcliff

Councillor Robert Bilcliff

35 Mossdale, Wilnecote, Tamworth, Staffordshire, B77 4PJ

Home: 01827 893579

Home mobile: 07989 968172

Work: robert-bilcliff@tamworth.gov.uk

Home: robertbilcliff@aol.com

UK Independence Party (UK IP) Stonydelph Ward
photo of Councillor John Chesworth

Councillor John Chesworth

Mayor

c/o Democratic Services, Lichfield Street, Tamworth, Staffordshire, B79 7BZ

Home mobile: 07426 747623

Work: john-chesworth@tamworth.gov.uk

Conservative Spital Ward
photo of Councillor Steven Claymore

Councillor Steven Claymore

Portfolio Holder for Regeneration

27 Parkfield Close, Tamworth, B77 1HE

Home: 01827 280748

Home: steven-claymore@tamworth.gov.uk

Conservative Castle Ward
photo of Councillor Tina Clements

Councillor Tina Clements

75 Tinkers Green Road, Wilnecote, Tamworth, Staffordshire, B77 5LE

Home: 01827 702894

Work: tina-clements@tamworth.gov.uk

Conservative Wilnecote Ward
photo of Councillor Daniel Cook

Councillor Daniel Cook

The Leader of the Council

Home: 01827 287703

Work mobile: 07826 927413

Home mobile: 07528 630004

Work: daniel-cook@tamworth.gov.uk

Conservative Trinity Ward
photo of Councillor Chris Cooke

Councillor Chris Cooke

117 Ealingham, Stonydelph, Tamworth, Staffordshire, B77 4DH

Home mobile: 07802 882627

Work: chris-cooke@tamworth.gov.uk

Home: ukipglascote@hotmail.com

UK Independence Party (UK IP) Glascote Ward
photo of Councillor Alice Couchman

Councillor Alice Couchman

Shadow Porfolio Holder for Housing

78 Tamworth Road, Two Gates, Tamworth, Staffordshire, B78 2HH

Home: 01827 55018

Home mobile: 07762 247487

Work: alice-couchman@tamworth.gov.uk

Home: alicecouchman@yahoo.co.uk

Labour Glascote Ward
photo of Councillor Stephen Doyle

Councillor Stephen Doyle

Portfolio Holder for Communities and Wellbeing

Home mobile: 07528 630007

Work: stephen-doyle@tamworth.gov.uk

Home: stonydelphmatters@gmail.com

Conservative Stonydelph Ward
photo of Councillor John Faulkner

Councillor John Faulkner

Shadow Portfolio Holder for Finance and Audit

63 Amington Road, Bolehall, Tamworth, Staffordshire, B77 3LN

Home: 01827 703253

Work: john-faulkner@tamworth.gov.uk

Home: john@reefnet.co.uk

Labour Bolehall Ward
photo of Councillor Richard Ford

Councillor Richard Ford

Home mobile: 07588 220399

Work: richard-ford@tamworth.gov.uk

Conservative Belgrave Ward
photo of Councillor Maureen Gant

Councillor Maureen Gant

5 Norton Close, Perrycrofts, Tamworth, Staffs, B79 8TS

Home: 01827 51328

Home: maureen-gant@tamworth.gov.uk

Conservative Spital Ward
photo of Councillor Joy Goodall

Councillor Joy Goodall

Portfolio Holder for Environment and Culture

Home mobile: 07932 327076

Work: joy-goodall@tamworth.gov.uk

Conservative Belgrave Ward
photo of Councillor Simon Goodall

Councillor Simon Goodall

Home mobile: 07789 862863

Work: simon-goodall@tamworth.gov.uk

Conservative Belgrave Ward
photo of Councillor Michael Greatorex

Councillor Michael Greatorex

Home mobile: 07976214379

Home: michael-greatorex@tamworth.gov.uk

Conservative Mercian Ward
photo of Councillor Andrew James

Councillor Andrew James

C/O Democratic Services, Marmion House, Lichfield Street, Tamworth, B79 7BZ

Home mobile: 07958 155863

Work: andrew-james@tamworth.gov.uk

Home: andrew-james@tamworth.gov.uk

Conservative Mercian Ward
photo of Councillor Richard Kingstone

Councillor Richard Kingstone

3 Roman Way, Tamworth, Staffordshire, B79 8NF

Home mobile: 07723 411543

Work: richard-kingstone@tamworth.gov.uk

Conservative Mercian Ward
photo of Councillor Allan Lunn

Councillor Allan Lunn

Home: allan-lunn@tamworth.gov.uk

Conservative Castle Ward
photo of Councillor Tony Madge

Councillor Tony Madge

Leader - UKIP Group

Home mobile: 07768 028621

Work: tony-madge@tamworth.gov.uk

Home: tonymadge@yahoo.com

UK Independence Party (UK IP) Stonydelph Ward
photo of Councillor Ken Norchi

Councillor Ken Norchi

29 Dormer Avenue, Tamworth, B77 3LS

Home: 01827 67055

Home mobile: 07720647248

Home: ken-norchi@tamworth.gov.uk

Labour Bolehall Ward
photo of Councillor Jeremy Oates

Councillor Jeremy Oates

11 Wandsbeck, Belgrave, Tamworth, Staffordshire, B77 2NU

Home mobile: 07974 315109

Home: jeremy-oates@tamworth.gov.uk

Conservative Trinity Ward
photo of Councillor Michael Oates

Councillor Michael Oates

7 Nymet, Tamworth, Staffordshire, B77 2NX

Home: 01827 289106

Work: michael-oates@tamworth.gov.uk

Conservative Trinity Ward
photo of Councillor Dr. Simon Peaple

Councillor Dr. Simon Peaple

Leader of the Oppostion

13 Sharpe Street, Amington, Tamworth, B77 3HY

Home: 01827 64117

Home: simon-peaple@tamworth.gov.uk

Labour Glascote Ward
photo of Councillor Tom Peaple

Councillor Tom Peaple

Shadow Portfolio Holder for Waste and Leisure

13 Sharpe Street, Amington, Tamworth, Staffordshire, B77 3HY

Home: 01827 64117

Work: tom-peaple@tamworth.gov.uk

Labour Amington Ward
photo of Councillor Robert Pritchard

Councillor Robert Pritchard

Deputy Leader of the Council and Portfolio Holder for Assets and Finance

32 Cornwall Avenue, Tamworth, Staffordshire, B78 3YB

Home mobile: 07921 681048

Home: robert-pritchard@tamworth.gov.uk

Conservative Spital Ward
photo of Councillor Roy Rogers

Councillor Roy Rogers

c/o Democratic Services, Marmion House, Lichfield Street, Tamworth, B79 7BZ

Home mobile: 07968278503

Work: roy-rogers@tamworth.gov.uk

Conservative Wilnecote Ward
photo of Councillor Patrick Standen

Councillor Patrick Standen

Deputy Leader of the Opposition and Shadow Portfolio Holder for Regeneration

95 Falcon, Wilnecote, Tamworth, Staffordshire, B77 5DW

Home: 01827 261308

Home mobile: 07816304367

Work: patrick-standen@tamworth.gov.uk

Home: patrickstanden@virginmedia.com

Labour Wilnecote Ward
photo of Councillor Martin Summers

Councillor Martin Summers

Home: 01827 818058

Work: martin-summers@tamworth.gov.uk

Conservative Amington Ward
photo of Councillor Michelle Thurgood

Councillor Michelle Thurgood

Portfolio Holder for Housing Services

C/O Democratic Services, Marmion House, Lichfield Street, Tamworth, B79 7BZ

Home mobile: 07958 778322

Home: michelle-thurgood@tamworth.gov.uk

Conservative Amington Ward
photo of Councillor Peter Thurgood

Councillor Peter Thurgood

Deputy Mayor

Home mobile: 07969 741409

Work: peter-thurgood@tamworth.gov.uk

Home: peter-thurgood@tamworth.gov.uk

Conservative Castle Ward